1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Desktop envirorments

Discussion in 'Customization' started by CLASH, Apr 11, 2013.

  1. CLASH

    CLASH New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    well im from argentina and im very newbie on this but this tutorial its mine for the forum

    lets rock :)

    for get another desktop envirorments

    make this

    for xfce
    apt-get install xfce4
    and later
    apt-get install xfce4-goodies

    for cinnamon
    type
    apt-get install cinnamon

    for kde
    apt-get install kde-plasma-desktop
    and for full kde
    apt-get install kde-full

    for netbook kde
    apt-get install kde-plasma-netbook

    apt-get kde-standard

    and lxde

    apt-get install lxde-core
    apt-get install lxde
     
    #1
    baa likes this.
  2. kundi

    kundi New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    How does one change the system's default desktop environment from gnome to any other?
     
    #2
  3. CLASH

    CLASH New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    in the main seccion when you select the user, choose your desktop envirorment!
     
    #3
  4. CLASH

    CLASH New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    i dont know how make it for default!!
     
    #4
  5. kundi

    kundi New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok thanks
     
    #5
  6. 26astr00

    26astr00 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Isn't it possible to make LXDE the default desktop environment from scratch without having to pass by Gnome? I've just downloaded the ISO and wanted to know if this is possible ^^
     
    #6
  7. jamiroquai123

    jamiroquai123 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    how to continue if I have accidentally abort the kde-plasma-desktop download.
    I am in the 74% of the download
     
    #7

Share This Page